Idle time after certification; projects pause/end with client demand; AI-interview glitches and 'Not Qualified' results without feedback (Trustpilot, third-party summary)
remoteworkunion.com · Sep 2026Is micro1 legit?
Here are the facts for United States. We don’t give a verdict — you decide.
Checked 24 Sep 2026 · every fact has a source below
AI training
Not clear$15/ hour
Official guide: general annotation $15-40/hr, prompt writing/RLHF $20-60/hr, domain review $50-100/hr, frontier expert $100-200+/hr. Whether rates are adjusted by country is not stated officially.
FeeNoneDeel/withdrawal provider fees may apply (not verified).No one should ask you to pay to work.
Entry testYesApply per opportunity, then a skill-based interview with Zara (micro1's AI interviewer); government-ID verification to become certified. Most roles need no CS degree, but demonstrable domain expertise is favored. Status updates typically within 30 days.
Payouts that work in United States
Bank transferPayPalWisePayoneerOther (see note)
HoursNot stated
Risks people report
Sources: micro1 - Leverage your expertise to train AI (official page, checked 24 Sep 2026); Complete guide to AI training jobs - micro1 (official page, checked 24 Sep 2026); Is Micro1 Legit? (2026) (third-party, checked 24 Sep 2026); micro1 Reviews 2026 (third-party, checked 24 Sep 2026)