Log in

Is Toloka (now Mindrift) legit?

Here are the facts for United States. We don’t give a verdict — you decide.

Checked 24 Sep 2026 · every fact has a source below

AI training

Not clear
Pay, in your money
$5/ hour

Mindrift says 'all-access' (no-application) tasks typically pay $5-15/hr; specialized/expert projects pay more (Mindrift markets $15-$100+/hr for experts). Legacy Toloka microtasks were paid per task. Whether rates vary by country is not stated officially.

FeeNoneLegacy Toloka docs (GitHub, older) listed Payoneer $1 per payment received and PayPal fees up to 2% from Toloka; these may no longer apply after the Mindrift migration.No one should ask you to pay to work.
Entry testYes18+; identity and age verification at registration and ongoing (Mindrift terms). 'All-access' route needs no CV/interview, only brief task onboarding; specialized projects need CV, assessments, interviews. Former Tolokers keep their account, balance and history.
Payouts that work in United States
PayoneerPayPal
HoursNot stated

Risks people report

Toloka crowd apps discontinued as standalone products; all contributors moved to Mindrift (rolling migration from July 2026) - old guides/links are outdated

mindrift.ai · Jul 2026

Corporate restructuring: Bezos Expeditions-led $72M investment; Nebius gave up majority voting control

nasdaq.com · 7 May 2025

Sources: Mindrift - Tolokers, welcome (official page, checked 24 Sep 2026); Mindrift Eligibility and Geographic Restrictions (official page, checked 24 Sep 2026); Toloka/Mindrift Platform Terms of Use (official page, checked 24 Sep 2026); FAQ: A new way to join Mindrift - open to everyone (official page, checked 24 Sep 2026); Legacy Toloka payout docs (outdated) (official page, checked 24 Sep 2026); Nebius welcomes Bezos Expeditions as lead investor in Toloka (official page, checked 24 Sep 2026)